SEE THE COMMUNITY IMPACT AT OK ARTS DAY

Molly O'Connor (Oklahoma Arts Council) and Krystle Brewer, Tulsa at Arts Day 2014

Molly O'Connor (Oklahoma Arts Council) and Krystle Brewer, Tulsa at Arts Day 2014

Arts and culture supporters from across the state will gather at the State Capitol on May 5, 2015 to demonstrate that the arts and culture sector develops communities, improves education, and grows the economy. Register and learn more here.

In addition to visiting legislators, attendees can learn about the impact of arts on our communities and of public funding for the arts through the following participating organizations:

New View Oklahoma
Allied Arts
Oklahoma Museums Association
Norman Arts Council
SixTwelve
Creative Arts Enid
Graceful Arts Gallery and Studios/City of Alva's Cultural Enterprise District
Metropolitan School of Dance, Inc.
Oklahoma Community Theatre Association
Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame
Sapulpa Arts


Organizations Registered for Booths:

108 Contemporary, Tulsa  www.108contemporary.org

Allied Arts, OKC  www.alliedartsokc.com

The Arts in Guthrie, Guthrie  www.facebook.com/Guthriearts

Brightmusic Society of Oklahoma, OKC  www.brightmusic.org

Carpenter Square Theatre, OKC  www.carpentersquare.com

Chickasha Area Arts Council, Chickasha  www.chickashaarts.org

Chickasaw Nation, Ada www.chickasaw.net

Chisholm Trail Arts Council, Duncan  www.duncanlittletheatre.com

Chisholm Trail Heritage Association, Duncan  www.onthechisholmtrail.com

Cimarron Opera, Norman  www.cimarronopera.org

City of Oklahoma City, Office of Arts and Cultural Affairs, OKC  www.okc.gov/arts

Creative Arts Enid, Enid www.creativeartsenid.com

Duncan Celebrates the Arts, Duncan

Duncan Little Theatre, Duncan  www.duncanlittletheatre.com

El Sistema Oklahoma, OKC  www.elsistemaok.org

FAME Academy, Comanche  http://www.cpsok.org/District/Department/4-FAME-Academy

Fred Jones Jr. Museum of Art, Norman  www.ou.edu/fjjma

Friends of the Capitol, Oklahoma City www.okfilmmusic.org

Graceful Arts Gallery and Studios/City of Alva’s Cultural Enterprise District, Alva  www.gracefulartscenter.org

Inclusion in Art, OKC  www.inclusioninart.com

Leonardo’s Children’s Museum, Enid  www.leonardos.org

Lyric Theatre of Oklahoma, OKC  www.LyricTheatreOKC.com

Mabee-Gerrer Museum of Art, Shawnee www.mgmoa.org

Metropolitan School of Dance, Inc, OKC  www.themetokc.org

Mid-America Arts Alliance, Kansas City (regional organization)  www.maaa.org

NewView Oklahoma, OKC  www.newviewoklahoma.org

Norman Arts Council, Norman  www.normanarts.org

Norman Firehouse Art Center, Norman  www.normanfirehouse.com

The Ntu Arts Association of Oklahoma, Inc., OKC  www.ntuartokc.net

Oklahoma Arts Council (state agency)  www.arts.ok.gov

Oklahoma Arts Education Association, OKC (statewide)  www.oaea-ok.org

Oklahoma Arts Institute at Quartz Mountain, OKC (statewide)  www.oaiquartz.org

Oklahoma City Ballet, OKC  www.okcballet.com

Oklahoma City Orchestra League, OKC  www.okcorchestraleague.org

Oklahoma City Philharmonic, OKC  www.okcphilharmonic.org

Oklahoma City Repertory Theatre (CityRep), OKC  www.cityrep.com

Oklahoma City University  www.okcu.edu

Oklahoma City Woodcarvers, Midwest City  www.okcarver.org

Oklahoma Community Theatre Association, Tulsa (statewide)  www.oktheatre.org

Oklahoma Contemporary Arts Center, OKC  www.oklahomacontemporary.org

Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame, Tulsa www.oklahomajazzhall.com

Oklahoma Museums Association, OKC (statewide)  www.okmuseums.org

Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame, Muskogee  www.omhof.com

Oklahoma Philharmonic Society, OKC www.okcphilharmonic.org

Oklahoma Visual Arts Coalition, OKC (statewide)  www.ovac-ok.org

Perpetual Motion Dance, Oklahoma City  www.perpetualmotiondance.org

Rural Oklahoma Museum of Poetry, Locust Grove  www.rompoetry.com

Sapulpa Arts, Sapulpa  www.sapulpaarts.com

Stillwater Multi Arts Center  www.multiartscenter.org

Stroud Arts, Stroud  www.cityofstroud.com

Territory Tellers, Locust Grove  www.territorytellers.org

Theatre North, Tulsa


Other Arts Organizations also participating:

City of Guymon, Area Arts and Humanities Commission, Guymon www.visitguymon.com

Miami Arts and Humanities Council, Miami

Sequoyah Institute at Northeastern State University, Tahlequah  www.nsuok.edu/si

Shawnee Little Theatre, Shawnee  www.shawneelittletheatre.com

Teen Artist Guild, www.classicalart.org/teen-artist-guild.html

Visit Norman, Norman  www.VisitNorman.com